Registration is Open to all licensed Chess players of the Mauritius Chess Federation to take part in the Republic Cup 2017 tournament

Sponsor- Municipality of Beau-Bassin/Rose-Hill

Venue-Eddy Norton Hall ,Arcades Sunassee, Rose-Hill

Dates- Saturdays13,20,27 May 3 June

            Sundays 14,28 May

Starting Time- 15.00 hours on Saturdays and 13.00 hours on Sundays

IMPORTANT CHANGE TO SCHEDULE- There will be no round on Sunday 21 MAY and it will be re-scheduled on Saturday 3 June

Also the Sunday round 14th May will be played from 9.30 to 13.00 hours


Time Control- 60 minutes + 30 seconds increment as from Move 1

Pairing-Swiss System by Swiss manager

Rounds- Six

Tie-Break-Sonneborn Berger-Progressive Score-Direct Encounter in that order

Entry- Free but participants must hold valid MCF licences for 2017, Annual licence fee/ Senior Rs 200-, Junior -Rs 100-

Participants may take licences at venue

Prizes- Trophies for winner and runner-up Overall category, and the winner only of Female category,Under 18 and Under 12 category

Registration can be made at the MCF e-mail address- or at the venue 15 minutes before the round starts

Tournament will be MCF rated

Arbiters-Jugputty Callychurn/Hurrynarain Bhowany

FIDE rules apply

A player who is 30 minutes late will be forfeited

As the Eddy Norton hall can accommodate around 30 participants,players are advised to register early as registration is on a first come first serve basis

REGISTERED PLAYERS- 1.Adrien FINE 2. Werner SMIT 3.Ashish SUKDEO 4. Nushrina TEELHAWOD 5. Antoine GOORSAHYE 6.Shakeel RAMESSUR 7. Sunjay GOOKOOLUK 8.Rene GENNE 9.Righen SAWMYNADEN 10. Vicken SAWMYNADEN 11.Rayen SAWMYNADEN 12. Charlotte LABOUR 13. Rama BALOONUCK 14. Jayson YEUNG 15.Deevarajan CHINASAMY 16. Vaagish ANDHIN 17. Chetanah ANDHIN 18. Christophe CHAN 19. Gabriel MIGALE 20.Aamirah BEEKHY